Blues, Raiders dominate revised interleague squad

Written by admin on 25/04/2020 Categories: 老域名

KICK: Kerang co-coach, Travis Matheson is one of seven Blues players in the 30-man Central Murray Football Netball League interleague squad.KERANG and Koondrook/Barham players dominate the revised Central Murray Football Netball League senior squad for this month’s AFL Victoria Community Championship match.

Troy Coates and his assistants have reduced the side to 30, with the final 22 to be selected the Thursday night prior to the Saturday, May 21 match against the North Central Football League.

Gone from the initial squad is former AFL player, Laurence Angwin due to injury, with Koondrook/Barham ruckman, Rhett Sutton also not making the cut.

Coates and his selectors have kept six of his Blues teammates, including fellow Kerang coach, Travis Matheson and last season’s grand final best on ground player, Bradlee Pay.

Jake Hare and Tom Lamb headline the six Raiders player in the squad, with former Koondrook/Barham player, Rhys Bradley the sole Cohuna Kangas player still in contention.

All squad members are required to attend a training session at Kerang’s Riverside Park on Sunday at 10am.

The match against North Central will be held at the Swan Hill Showgrounds from 2.30pm.


Victoria Community Championships Squad

BALRANALD – Ben Fuller.

COHUNA KANGAS – Rhys Bradley.

KERANG – Jesse Clark, Troy Coates (coach), Troy Davis, Ryan Gillingham, Brandon Hayes, Travis Matheson, Bradlee Pay.

KOONDROOK/BARHAM – Jake Hare, Tom Lamb, Tom May, Frazer Neate, Joel Reynolds, Troy Rogers.

LAKE BOGA – Pierce Liddle.

MALLEE EAGLES – Boden Alexander, Braidon Bennett, Mitch Bosward.

NYAH-NYAH WEST UNITED – Joel Campbell, Matt Campbell, Alex Erlandson.

SWAN HILL – Tobias Thoolen, Matthew Wade.

TOOLEYBUC/MANANGATANG – Nyaburu Kelly, Stephen Lyons, Ryan O’Sullivan, Joshua Stone.

WOORINEN – Matt Iannucci, Douglas Palmer.

THIRTY of the Central Murray Football Netball League’s top under 18 players will feature during AFL Victoria Community Championship action at Swan Hill on Saturday, May 21.

The league’s representative side will take on North Central Football League’s top underage players prior to the senior game between the two leagues at the Swan Hill Showgrounds at 12.50pm.

One third of the side comes from local teams, with Kerang heading the nomination list with five players.

Reigning Colts premiers, the Cohuna Kangas, have four players in the running for the final 22-player squad, with two Koondrook/Barham players also picked.

The squad will take part in a recovery session at Alan Garden Reserve on Sunday, May 15 from 10am, with a training session planned for Thursday, May 19 at the showgrounds from 6pm.

The 22-player side will be selected following the main training session.

CMFNL Under 18 Squad

BALRANALD – Laine Fitzgerald, Connor Soraggi.

COHUNA KANGAS – Kaleb O’Flaherty, Jack O’Shea, Zac Poole, Marcus Rogers.

KERANG – Mitch Booth, Will Copland, Caleb Nitschke, Josh Nitschke, Cody Tuohey.

KOONDROOK/BARHAM – Jacob Barrington, Jack Thomas.

LAKE BOGA – Brady Hogan, Jesse Kiel, Anthony Lewin, Matt Taverna.

MALLEE EAGLES – Josh Bibby, Brady Fordham.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名购买.

Comments Off on Blues, Raiders dominate revised interleague squad