Riverina League rep squad a mix of old and new

Written by admin on 25/04/2020 Categories: 老域名

REP CHANCE: Tigers youngsters Jackson Kelly and Brady Morton have been included in the preliminary squad for Riverina League rep team. Picture: Laura HardwickA host of new faces have been included in the Riverina League’spreliminary squad for therepresentative fixture against theHume League on May 21.

Most of the key players inlast year’s big win over Tallangatta League are in the 44-man squad,including best-on-ground James Lawton andfive-goal star John Buchanan.

But there is room for change with coach Matt Hard andselectorsincluding Griffith’sBen King and Will Griggs, Ganmain-Grong Grong-Matong ruckman Jacob Olsson,Tigers youngsters Jackson Kelly and Brady and Dylan Morton.

Leeton-Whitton’s Tasmanian recruits Josh Grant and Luke Potter have been called upas well as new club coaches in the league, Luke Sicker (GGGM) and Shaun Campbell (Tigers).

Guy Orton has also been included following his return to the Swans this season.

“It’s an interesting squad,” Hard said.

“(The Griffith midfielders)add a bit of experience, and they all had pretty games last week I thought but obviouslythe midfield spots will be very hotlycontested.

“We’llpick a side that’s prepared to run and work hard for each other.

“We’ll have a training run next week and really have a good look at what we’ve got.”

A notable omission is Tigers key defender John Anstee, a mainstay of recent rep sides,who is spending a considerable amount of time outside Wagga with his study commitments this season.

The players have been called to train at Coolamon next Wednesday with the squad to be finalised a week later on May 18.

Hard has made it clear that with two more rounds of football,players can still be called in from outside the preliminary squad.

Riverina League Preliminary Squad to play Hume League at Robertson Oval on May 21:J Maddox, M Macauley, L Redfern, C Grintell, J Dalton (Coolamon), J Lawton, C Steele, L Sicker, J Bates, J Olsson (GGGM), T Sullivan, J Lane, S Irons, B Rose (Narrandera), G Orton, B King, W Griggs, J Toscan (Griffith), M Hardie, L Potter, J Grant, J Nancarrow (Leeton-Whitton), H Collins, M Collins, D Rogers, T Keogh, I Damme, P Killalea (MCUE), J Klemke, J Kennedy, J Morris, W Haines, D Kennedy, M Beckmans (Collingullie-GP), S Campbell, S Flanigan, J Buchanan, C Lovell, J Kelly, B Morton, D Morton (Wagga Tigers), E Smith, B Bryce, J Donaldson (Turvey Park).

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名购买.

Comments Off on Riverina League rep squad a mix of old and new